ASGA Board of Directors Elects New Officers

February 13, 2020 |

Washington, DC – On February 5, 2020, Dan Younggren of Hallock, Minnesota was elected President, Nate Hultgren of Raymond, Minnesota was elected Vice President, and LaMar Isaak of American Falls, Idaho was elected Treasurer of the American Sugarbeet Growers Association (ASGA) for 2020. The ASGA represents approximately 10,000 growers in eleven producing states. The three were elected by ASGA farmer board members from across the country who gathered for the ASGA annual meeting in Orlando, FL.

Read More

Colorado Sugarbeet Growers Association and American Sugarbeet Growers Association Statement for the Record

January 23, 2020 |

We submitted the attached statement for the record for the January 9th hearing in the House Committee on Small Business entitled “Farming in the 21st Century: The Impacts of Agriculture Technology in Rural America.”  In the statement, Paul Schlagel, sugarbeet farmer from Longmont, Colorado and Chairman of the ASGA Biotech and Research Committee details…

Read More

Annual Meeting -- SAVE THE DATES !

Feb 6-8, 2020
Orlando, FL

Disney FastPasses:
These partial-day and multi-day tickets are not available for purchase at our Theme Park Ticket Windows, ASGA attendees will need to purchase them through this custom website or in advance through our Disney Ticket
Reservation Center at 407-566-5600.

Continue the Magic with Specially Priced Tickets!

Wreath Ceremony 2018


Answering the public's questions: a new initiative from the biotechnology industry (Learn more)

The Sweet Truth Blog

Website Sponsors